Four strike dates have been announced by the and in a continuing dispute over one of its activists.

Officials said the first strike would take place between 2101 BST on 19 and 0300 BST on 20 June.

Further stoppages are planned for this month and in July, the RMT said.

said it was premature for the RMT to be taking action before the conclusion of dispute procedures.

The RMT said union activist Arwyn Thomas had been sacked on disciplinary charges following “unproven” allegations by strike-breakers.

via BBC News.